Li. A. Wake’s Uneventful Bi-Weekly Blog (Day 56)

Day 56: A New Week Begins

Day 56:

Well, here we are everyone, another wonderful Monday morning. The birds are singing, the sun is shining, and my characters are hell-bent on driving me insane, what more could I ever ask for. I hope you all had a good weekend and let’s jump right into this with a view of what my weekend looked like.

Starting off I did try to get some work done on the rewrite of The 30 Pound Backpack, and I did I managed to get another 2 chapters done roughly, and I assumed if I got to that point I’d have one chapter left most likely. Well, it wasn’t instead my characters decided that they had more story to tell, and I found myself exceeding 2000 words on the regular, so that was unfortunate to an extent, but A win I suppose on another.

Then alongside that, I started the edit for The Gloomy Existence of Fate Anderson, and got 2 chapters of the 44 done, so that is currently off to a great start and I’m looking forward to keeping up that sort of progress each night since the deadline on that one is closing a little bit more each day. Even though with that being said, the rewrite will remain the primary focus this week.

Now let’s jump into the goals for this week.

Goal 1: The primary goal of this week is to complete The 30 Pound Backpack. In my heart, I know there are only a couple of chapters left since my characters are slowly tying up their stories, one by one. Hopefully, by Wednesday the story will be done because I’m anticipating to write two and a half chapters since I believe that’s when the story will end.

Goal 2: Usually at night, I’ve been working on the rewrite constantly but now a week has passed since Fate Anderson ended, so it’s time to start the edit. Meaning that the edit will now replace working on the rewrite in my nightly writing sessions, and by the end of the week, I’m aiming to have edited 12 of the chapters.

Now to finish this off on a bit of a different note, on my horizon I’m aiming to revamp a view of social media’s and try and get involved more. Also, I’m trying out Grammarly for the first time and I’m going to see how that goes.

Anyways that’s all I have for you today. These are this week’s goals and I’ll be back on Friday to report back my failures since this is my effort to keep everything transparent. For now, though I hope you all have a good week and come back on Friday to see what happened and remember Tomorrow’s A Different Day.

-Li. A. Wake

Leave a comment